Home News County Council Department Favorites
Comprehensive Plan Documents

The new San Juan County Comprehensive Plan was first adopted on December 20, 1998. The version available below incorporates the latest available revisions as of June 2009.

(Printed versions of the Comp Plan, UDC, and Official Maps are available for inspection at the San Juan County Community Development and Planning Department offices in Friday Harbor. A copy is also at each of the San Juan County Libraries on San Juan, Orcas, Lopez, and Shaw islands, and at the schools on Waldron and Decatur islands. Copies are available for purchase from the Permit Center.)

Comprehensive Plan Sections
Comprehensive Plan Appendices

Urban Growth Areas & Activity Centers

 Follow the links below see plans, maps and information related to these development areas.
Deer Harbor Hamlet Eastsound UGA
Friday Harbor UGA Lopez Village UGA
Olga Hamlet Orcas Village
Eastsound Sub-Area Orcas Village Plan
Deer Harbor Planning Country Corner LAMIRD
Shaw Island Subarea Plan Waldron Subarea Plan Through Ord. 21-2002
Rosario Roche Harbor